Lurking fear (2007)

  1. Society in dissolution
  2. Purification
  3. immortal hate (accepting prayers of supremacy)
  4. Allegro furioso (taken from ‘Five fragments for group and orchestra’)
  5. Rules of corruption
  6. Ratters (among the dead)
  7. Moderato (taken from ‘Five fragments for group and orchestra’)
  8. Defenders of the faith
  9. Symphony of agony
  10. Allegro (out of ‘Symphony no. 10’ by Dimitri Schostakowitsch)

Vocals: Leo Szpigiel
Guitar: Peter Lake
Bass: Ralf Hubert
Drums: Uli Kusch

3 Responses to Lurking fear (2007)

  1. spo says:

    I have been coming back to this one a lot lately. Sometimes Szpigiel’s voice reminds me of Annon Vin and sometimes the album seems more power metal than I ever imagined Mekong Delta being but this is still a great album.

  2. attis says:

    i think this is an absolutely great album, songs like purification, symphony of agony, immortal hate, society in dissolution are just awesome. On their last two albums (wanderer, in a mirror) i am just losing them, not enough hooks on those albums for me.

    • Devoraz says:

      The last two albums you speak off, that’s just the more technical stuff Mekong Delta is widely known for. Not everyone’s cup of tea, but I just love the more technical and thrashy approach of “In A Mirror Darkly”.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.